Fire TrucksFire Houses are open for Station and Apparatus tours.

Mt. Morris Township has three Fire Stations - Central, Station 2 and Station 3. We have approximately 75 paid on-call firefighters.


Call the Fire Station that covers your area and leave a message stating your name, phone number, address and the dates that you will be burning.

Station 1 (Central) is located on Bicentennial Drive behind the township hall.
Area Covered:  Residents North of Carpenter Road.
Phone: (810) 787-7190, Fire Chief Scott Hillerman and Assistant Fire Chief Scott Wheeler

Station 2 is located at 4136 N. Jennings Road between Pierson & Carpenter.
Area Covered:  Residents on Carpenter and everything South of Carpenter, Clio Road South to Pasadena West to Elms Road and North to Carpenter.
Phone:  (810) 785-1521 ext. 204 Fire Chief Elmer Wilson.

Station 3 (Beecher) is located 1027 Louis Avenue West of Saginaw Street.
Area Covered:  Residents Beecher area Saginaw Street West to Mendle Berger and Bates North to Stanley Road; Neff Road down to South Frances Road and up to West Saginaw.
Phone: (810) 789-8721, Fire Chief Jason Moore

Open Burning Ordinance

Accepting employment applications for fire Station 1, 2 &3. Application for Employment

For Information on Asbestos Awareness please click on the link below.

The Asbestos & Mesothelioma Center